Menu
Home Page

Granard Primary School

Cortis Road, Putney, London, SW15 6XA
Tel: 0208 788 3606, Fax: 0208 785 4515, Email: info@granard.wandsworth.sch.uk

Growing Together, Achieving Together
Quotes
Parents have commented that "Granard is a well managed school with good and helpful staff", "All staff are hardworking and care for the children", "Granard is a wonderful school; it is diverse and electric with fun, caring and very hardworking staff", "My children enjoy their time at school". Early Years parents have said "I am very pleased with the start my child has made in Reception. He has made good progress already", "I'm more than happy to have chosen Granard for my child". KS1 parents have said "We think the school is fantastic - good teaching and a good ethos", "My children are very confident and enjoy learning". KS2 parents have said "She has really done well and I'm a proud parent".

Term Dates

Academic Year 2018-2019

 

The Headteacher will not authorise any holiday absence and we request that holidays are booked

in school holiday times, not term times.

 

Autumn Term 2018

Monday, 3rd September – Friday, 19th October (1.30 p.m. finish)

Due to an INSET day, children start school on Tuesday, 4th September

Due to an INSET Day children finish school on Thursday 18th October at 1.30 p.m.

Monday, 22nd October – Friday, 26th October (Half Term)

Monday, 29th October – Friday, 21st December (1.30 p.m. finish)

 

 

Spring Term 2019

Monday, 7th January – Friday, 15th February (1.30 p.m. finish)

Monday, 18th February – Friday, 22nd February (Half Term)

Monday, 25th February – Friday, 5th April (1.30 p.m. finish)

Please Note:

Easter 2019 : Good Friday, 19th April – Easter Monday, 22nd April

 

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday, 23rd April – Friday, 24th May (1.30 p.m. finish)

Monday, 27th May – Friday, 31st May (Half Term)

Monday, 3rd June – Tuesday, 23rd July

Due to INSET days, children finish school on Friday, 19th July (1.30 p.m. finish)

 

INSET Days

Monday, 3rd September

Friday, 19th October

Monday, 3rd June

Monday, 22nd July

Tuesday, 23rd July

Academic Year 2019-2020

 

The Headteacher will not authorise any holiday absence and we request that holidays are booked

in school holiday times, not term times.

 

Autumn Term 2019

Monday, 2nd September – Friday, 18th October

Due to an INSET day, children start school on Tuesday, 3rd September

Due to an INSET Day children finish school on Thursday 17th October at 1.30 p.m.

Monday, 21st October – Friday, 25th October (Half Term)

Monday, 28th October – Thursday, 19th December (1.30 p.m. finish)

 

Spring Term 2020

Monday, 6th January – Friday, 14th February (1.30 p.m. finish)

Monday, 17th February – Friday, 21st February (Half Term)

Monday, 24th February – Friday, 3rd April (1.30 p.m. finish)

Please Note: Easter 2020 : Good Friday, 10th April – Easter Monday, 13th April

 

Summer Term 2020

Monday, 20th April – Friday, 22nd May (1.30 p.m. finish)

Monday, 25th May – Friday, 29th May (Half Term)

Monday, 1st June – Tuesday, 21st July

Due to INSET days, children finish school on Friday, 17th July at 1.30 p.m.

 

INSET Days

Monday, 2nd September

Friday, 18th October

Monday, 15th June

Monday, 20th July

Tuesday, 21st July

 

VISITOR NUMBER: 1 0 9 4 5 9
Top