Menu
Home Page

Granard Primary School

Cortis Road, Putney, London, SW15 6XA
Tel: 0208 788 3606, Fax: 0208 785 4515, Email: info@granard.wandsworth.sch.uk

Growing Together, Achieving Together
Quotes
Parents have commented that "All staff are hardworking and care for the children", "Granard is a wonderful school; it is diverse and electric with fun, caring and very hardworking staff". Early Years parents have said "I am very pleased with my child's progress since starting the school", "She seems to love school". KS1 parents have said "We think the school is fantastic - good teaching and a good ethos", "My children are very confident and enjoy learning". KS2 parents have said "She has really done well and I'm a proud parent"

Useful Parent Website Links

Key Stage 1

Phonics Play - http://www.phonicsplay.co.uk - You can use our Granard account - User ID: Granard1 Password: Granard2

BBC Bitesize old website - http://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/ks1/literacy/

BBC Bitesize new website - http://www.bbc.co.uk/education/levels/z3g4d2p

 

Key Stage 2

Woodlands Junior School - http://resources.woodlands-junior.kent.sch.uk

BBC Bitesize old site - http://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/ks2/

BBC Bitesize new website - http://www.bbc.co.uk/education/levels/zbr9wmn

Planet Science - http://www.planet-science.com/categories/under-11s.aspx

 

Computing (e-safety)

BBC Stay Safe - http://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/topics/stay-safe

Safer Internet - http://www.saferinternet.org.uk

Youtube video for younger children -  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d5kW4pI_VQw&safe=active

Safety Net Kids - http://www.safetynetkids.org.uk/personal-safety/staying-safe-online/

Thinkuknow - https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk

Kid Smart - http://www.kidsmart.org.uk/downloads/searchGuide.pdf
If you are a parent or carer, we hope you will find the many web links below useful.
VISITOR NUMBER: 7 4 5 1 9
Top