Menu
Home Page

Granard Primary School

"Growing together; Achieving together"
 
Happy holidays! Children return to school on Tuesday, 3rd September 2019.

Term Dates

Academic Year 2019-2020

 

Autumn Term 2019

Monday, 2nd September – Friday, 18th October

Due to an INSET day, children start school on Tuesday, 3rd  September

Due to an INSET Day children finish school on Thursday 17th October at 1.30 p.m.

Monday, 21st October – Friday, 25th October (Half Term)

Monday, 28th October – Thursday, 19th December (1.30 p.m. finish)

 

Spring Term 2020

Monday, 6th January – Friday, 14th February (1.30 p.m. finish)

Monday, 17th February – Friday, 21st February (Half Term)

Monday, 24th February – Friday, 3rd April (1.30 p.m. finish)

Please Note: Easter 2020 : Good Friday, 10th April – Easter Monday, 13th April

 

Summer Term 2020

Monday, 20th April – Friday, 22nd May (1.30 p.m. finish)

Monday, 25th May – Friday, 29th May (Half Term)

Monday, 1st June – Tuesday, 21st July

Please Note: May Bank Holiday 2020 has moved from Monday, 4th May 2020 to Friday, 8th May 2020 

Due to INSET days, children finish school on Friday, 17th July at 1.30 p.m.

 

INSET Days

Monday, 2nd September

Friday, 18th October

Monday, 15th June

Monday, 20th July

Tuesday, 21st July

Academic Year 2020-2021

 

Autumn Term 2020

Thursday, 3rd September – Friday, 23rd October (1.30 p.m. finish)

Due to INSET days, children start school on Monday, 7th September

Due to an INSET day, children finish school on Thursday, 22nd October at 1.30 p.m.

Monday, 26th October – Friday, 30th October (Half Term)

Monday, 2nd November – Friday, 18th December (1.30 p.m. finish)

 

Spring Term 2021

Monday, 4th January – Friday, 12th February (1.30 p.m. finish)

Due to an INSET Day children return to school on Tuesday, 5th January

Monday, 15th February – Friday, 19th February (Half Term)

Monday, 22nd February – Thursday, 1st April (1.30 p.m. finish)

Please Note: Easter 2021 : Good Friday, 2nd April  – Easter Monday, 5th April

 

Summer Term 2021

Monday, 19th April – Friday, 28th May (1.30 p.m. finish)

Monday, 31st May – Friday, 4th June (Half Term)

Monday, 7th June – Friday, 23rd July (1.30 p.m. finish)

Please Note: May Bank Holiday Monday, 3rd May 2021

 

INSET Days

Thursday, 3rd September

Friday, 4th September

Friday, 23rd October

Monday, 4th January

1 INSET Day to be confirmed

VISITOR NUMBER: 1 3 1 6 2 1
Top