Menu

Granard Primary School

"Growing together; Achieving together"

Term Dates

Academic Year 2023-2024

 

Autumn Term 2023
Monday, 4th September 2023 – Friday, 20th October 2023  
Due to INSET days, children start school on Wednesday, 6th September

Due to an INSET day, children finish school on Thursday, 19th October at 1.30 p.m.

 (Half Term Holiday: Monday, 23rd October 2023 – Friday, 27th October 2023)

Monday, 30th October 2023 – Thursday, 21st December 2023 (1.30 p.m. finish)

 

Spring Term 2024

Monday, 8th January 2024 – Friday, 9th February 2024 (1.30 p.m. finish)  

 (Half Term Holiday: Monday, 12th February 2024 to Friday, 16th February 2024)

Monday, 19th February 2024 – Thursday, 28th March 2024 (1.30 p.m. finish)  

Easter 2024: Good Friday, 29th March and Easter Monday, 1st April 2024

 

Summer Term 2024

Monday, 15th April 2024 – Friday, 24th May 2024    
(NB May Day Bank Holiday – 6th May 2024)

(Half Term Holiday: Monday, 27th May 2024 – Friday, 31st May 2024)

Monday, 3rd June 2024 – Wednesday, 24th July 2024 (1.30 p.m. finish)

Due to an INSET day, children return to school on Tuesday, 4th June

Due to an INSET day, children finish school on Tuesday, 23rd July at 1.30 p.m. 

 

 INSET Days

Monday, 4th September

Tuesday, 5th September

Friday, 20th October

Monday, 3rd June

Wednesday, 24th July

 

Academic Year 2024-2025

 

 Autumn Term 2024
Monday, 2nd September 2024 – Friday, 25th October 2024 
Due to INSET days, children start school on Wednesday, 4th September

Due to an INSET day, children finish school on Thursday, 24th October at 1.30 p.m.

 (Half Term Holiday: Monday, 28th October 2024 – Friday, 1st November 2024)

Monday, 4th November 2024 – Friday, 20th December 2024 (1.30 p.m. finish)

 

Spring Term 2025

Monday, 6th January 2025 – Friday, 14th February 2025 (1.30 p.m. finish)  

 (Half Term Holiday: Monday, 17th February 2025 to Friday, 21st February 2025)

Monday, 24th February 2025 – Friday, 4th April 2025 (1.30 p.m. finish)
Easter 2024: Good Friday, 18th April and Easter Monday, 21st April 2025

 

Summer Term 2025

Tuesday, 22nd April 2025 – Friday, 23rd May 2025 (1.30 p.m. finish)    
(NB May Day Bank Holiday – 5th May 2025)
(Half Term Holiday: Monday, 26th May 2025 – Friday, 30th May 2025)

Monday, 2nd June 2025 – Tuesday, 22nd July 2025

Due to  INSET days, children finish school on Friday, 18th July at 1.30 p.m. 

 

 INSET Days

Monday, 2nd September

Tuesday, 3rd September

Friday, 25th October

Monday, 21st July

Tuesday, 22nd July

 

Top